Agenda for the Open General Meeting of the BCTCS

BCTCS 20, Pitlochry, 7 April 2004

  1. Approval of the minutes of the meeting at BCTCS 19, Leicester, 8th April 2003.
  2. Matters arising.
  3. President's statement. (Chris Tofts)
  4. Treasurer's report. (Faron Moller)
  5. EPSRC Funding (Faron Moller).

    Proposed: that the meeting instruct the President, Treasurer and Secretary to apply for an EPSRC grant to fund student places for the next three colloquia.

  6. BCTCS Website (Stephan Reiff-Marganiec).

    Proposed: that Paul Dunne's website be taken on by the Committee, and hosted under a suitable domain, as previously proposed.

  7. Elections to Organising Committee Posts (Supervised by: Faron Moller, Treasurer.)

    1. President. (Current holder: Chris Tofts)
    2. Two additional members. (Current holders: Stephan Reiff-Marganiec, Carron Shankland)
    3. Postgraduate Student Representative. (Current holder: Corinna Elsenbroich)
  8. Report on arrangements for BCTCS 21.
  9. Choice of host for BCTCS 22.
  10. Any other business.

Julian Bradfield.
Secretary: BCTCS Organising Committee